My Favorites
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Southwest Florida Economic Development Alliance


About The Alliance

The Southwest Florida Economic Development Alliance (the Alliance) helps companies expand and grow in Southwest Florida, assisting with site location, incentives, talent attraction, process navigation, and regional data. Led by private industry, the Alliance understands what it takes to have a company be successful.

The Alliance serves as a non-parochial economic development coordinator to site selectors, real estate consultants and targeted companies, working in collaboration with the local economic development organizations.

For more information, please contact us at [email protected], or at 239.208.7627 or Toll Free: 844.707.SWFL (7935)

Board of Directors

The Alliance is governed by a Board of Directors of prominent local business and community leaders.

The Board of Directors is comprised of the following members:

Officers & Executive Committee

  • Russell P. Schropp
    Vice President
    Attorney At Law
    Henderson, Franklin, Starnes & Holt, P.A.
  • Gary Griffin
    B & I
  • Alan D. Reynolds
    Past Chair
    Regional Business Leader
  • Richard Grant
    Founding Partner
    Grant, Fridkin, Pearson, P.A.
  • Michael Wynn
    Sunshine Ace Hardware
  • Laura Holquist
    Vice President
    LAH Group Advisors, LLC
  • Susan Pareigis
    President & CEO
    Southwest Florida Economic Development Alliance
    Board Members

Board Members

  • Roger Desjarlais
    County Manager
    Lee County
  • Dr. Robert Jones
    Regional VP Economic and Community Development
    Florida SouthWestern State College
  • Jason Korn
    Managing Director
    Cohen & Grigsby P.C.
  • John Manning
    Commissioner – District 1
    Lee County Board of Commissioners
  • Michael V. Martin, Ph.D.
    Florida Gulf Coast University
  • John D. Meyer
    Hodges University
  • Leo Ochs
    County Manager
    Collier County
  • Sarah Owen
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    SWFL Community Foundation
  • Fred Pezeshkan
    Summit Management Group, LLC
  • Christopher T. Spiro
    Chief Creative Officer
    Spiro & Associates
  • John Talmage
    Lee County Economic Development
  • Penny Taylor
    Commissioner – District 4
    Collier County Board of County Commissioners
  • Christopher Westley, Ph.D.
    Director, Regional Economic Research Institute
    Florida Gulf Coast University

The organization structure also includes two sub-committees reporting to the Executive Committee:

  • The Marketing Advisory Committee comprised of participating local EDO directors.
  • The Investor Advisory Committee includes cornerstone investors who wish to participate.

Susan Pareigis, Alliance President

The organization structure also includes four sub-committees reporting to the Executive Committee:

  • The Budget / Finance
  • Investor / Communications
  • Marketing / Lead Generation
  • Nominating